John H. Robinson, filmed by George Boston Rhynes, giving me a shot-out, and speaking the truth about what’s really going on


STRAIGHT TRUTH About George Boston Rhynes: 185th Day of Bogus Criminal Trespass

When I first heard that George Boston Rhynes had been yolked with a criminal trespassing violation in Lowndes County I was baffled. Watching one of his videos while outside of Lowndes High School for the 2013 graduation ceremonies he was told he had to leave and overheard on a deputy’s radio reference to his being unwelcome on the public property.

His friend, John “Doc” Robinson, had asked him to attend the matriculation ceremony at Lowndes High School of his granddaughter. It didn’t turn out as planned. Until I get a detailed interview, this video will suffice.

This is a story that has not been told and is about to be. In the interim, I’m posting this because Rhynes shared it with me today and frankly, I’m honored. His long-time friend and lauded member of his community, John H. Robinson, speaking on the current state of affairs here in South Georgia – and most generously even giving me a much-appreciated, humbling gesture of appreciation for which I will count always as one of my highest achievements. Robinson underscored my assertion that George Boston Rhynes is a stellar advocate for the truth, for civil/human rights – a man unburdened by ego or self-serving agendas. To know that I was recognized for recognizing what to me is obvious is quite frankly one of those unforgettable moments in life.

Call me vain or proud – what it really is…is validation. I’ve been trying to reach out and help in any way I possibly can since first finding out about Kendrick Johnson’s death, but I’m a white girl, and a white girl without a newspaper or magazine behind me (I’m freelance).

I’ll save the details for later, and just say thank you to George Boston Rhynes and his friend, the true voice you are about to hear…who you’ll also be reading about at the other end of these fingers as soon as I can get hold of him.

Thanks, Rhynes, the future looks bright. Pleasure to have met you and even more of a pleasure to share our driving ambition of casting a bold and eager light on the shadows which cause our citizens to cower in fear and inhibition.

Here’s to the future.

R

3 thoughts on “John H. Robinson, filmed by George Boston Rhynes, giving me a shot-out, and speaking the truth about what’s really going on

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

